Duck!

The ducks from the neighbourhood keep sitting on different edges of my pool.

I called out to my 7 year old “there are ducks sitting on the pool. Come here to see them. She kept saying “what?” because she couldn’t hear me. I yelled out again and again “there are ducks sin our pool, come upstairs and see the ducks”.  Again and again she yelled back “what?”

I heard myself in frustration shortening my information to “DUCK! DUCK!”.

 It was so funny that I then yelled out “goose”. 

Go play duck duck goose everyone.

Leave a Reply

